Strained Relations

Strained Relations: Help for Struggling Parents of Troubled Teens

After a Long Estrangement: Reuiniting!

Posted by Marcia on April 29, 2013

I have moved my blog; please click here for the new location.  Here’s a bit of the next post:

My regular readers know why I wrote the book (Strained Relations: Help for Struggling Parents of Troubled Teens) and started this blog: it was all inspired by my own difficult relationship with my son. I haven’t written for some time because I was wondering if I had something of value to add from my story. I just haven’t tended this garden.

Here’s why.

I’ve been estranged from my 24 year old son since he was 18. I saw him briefly a couple of times in those years but we had no real conversation, and the reaction I received let me know it wasn’t time for him to talk yet.

So I’ve waited. It’s been tough.

TO READ THE REST OF THE POST, PLEASE CLICK HERE.

Leave a Reply

 
